Visa Facilitation Agreement Eu Azerbaijan

In 2013, the EU authorities began the process of facilitating visa procedures for Azerbaijani citizens by signing visa facilitation and readmission agreements between the EU and Azerbaijan. The agreements, which came into force on 1 September 2014, cover a number of advantages and privileges for Azerbaijani passport holders. The facilitation of the issuance of visas under that agreement applies to citizens of the following EU Member States: 2. The decision period on the visa application may be extended, on a case-by-case basis, to 30 calendar days, particularly where further examination of the application is required. Mr VĂ©rhelyi, a member of the Commission, stressed that action plans for visa liberalisation had been planned for some time, but the implementation of these plans was a complex and time-consuming process. However, with recent observations, Azerbaijan appears to be making progress in achieving this special visa-free status with the European Union as long as it meets its commitments. If these requirements are met, it is likely that Azerbaijanis will have the opportunity to attend more accessible trips to the Schengen area, as Georgians, Moldovans and Ukrainians can do today. The recent Eastern Partnership Virtual Summit paved the way for discussions on the possibility of visa-free travel between European Union (EU) countries and partner countries, including Azerbaijan. HOLDER COMPTE of the joint declaration of the East Partnership Summit in Prague of 7 May 2009, which refers to political support for the liberalisation of the visa regime in a safe environment, a “visa” issued by a Member State or the Republic of Azerbaijan, a planned transit or residence permit of up to 90 days on the territory of the Member States or the Republic of Azerbaijan for a period of 180 days; The categories of citizens of the Member States of the European Union and the Republic of Azerbaijan may apply for a five-year multiple-entry visa for diplomatic missions and consular posts of the Republic of Azerbaijan: in accordance with Decision 5 82/2008/EC of the European Parliament and council of 17 June 27, 2008 establishing a simplified regime for the control of persons at external borders on the basis of unilateral recognition by Bulgaria, Cyprus and Romania, some documents equivalent to their national visas for transit in their territory (1) have taken harmonised measures to facilitate the passage of Schengen visa holders and Schengen residence permits into the territory of Member States that do not yet fully apply the Schengen acquis. NOTE that the facilitation of visa issuance should not lead to irregular migration and that it pays particular attention to security and readmission, the parties note that this agreement does not apply to visa procedures by Danish diplomatic missions and consular services.